top of page
  • Madison Reavis

Athlete Spotlight: Sara Windsor

We have decided to include another athlete to spotlight in this addition. Sar Windsor is a senior at West Carteret. All-Conference Cross Country Runner and has helped the team compete in conference, regionals, and states (where this year WCHS placed 9th).


1. How long have you run cross country?

I have run cross country since 7th grade.


2. Why do you like your sport? What is your favorite part about competing?

I love running and cross country because while it is difficult it feels rewarding, especially after you've finished a hard race. I also like the team aspect and cheering people on.


3. What is your favorite memory?

My favorite memory this year was the night relay race. Everybody brought glow sticks and cheered everyone on each lap.


4. What is one piece of advice you could offer underclassmen?

Cross country can be painful sometimes, especially when you're just starting out. Just stick with it and stay consistent and you'll get better.


5. How has your sport changed you?

I think it has helped me to have more perseverance and be better able to deal with stress and challenges.


6. What do you hope to do in the future?

Cross country. To run club cross country in college, or continue to run on my own. I am interested in running longer distances.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page